Emmylou Harris Red Dirt Girl (2xcolored lp)

Emmylou Harris Red Dirt Girl, Vinyl / 12" Album 2xColoured Vinyl (Limited Edition) Europe2021 (19 feb)

PrisNOK375,00 inkl. mva.
På lager: 2 stk.
På lager: 2 stk.
  • Produktinfo
  • Produktanmeldelser (0)


Emmylou Harris Red Dirt Girl

 Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)

Warner 0075597917581

Slippes 19 februar

Emmylou Harris’s first Nonesuch recording, Red Dirt Girl, was released in September 2000, and won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album of the year. It was her first solo studio recording since 1995’s Wrecking Ball. The album was produced by Malcolm Burn, who previously worked with Harris engineering and mixing Wrecking Ball, and features Buddy Miller on lead guitar; Daryl Johnson on bass and drums; Malcolm Burn on piano, guitar, and bass; and Ethan Johns on drums, guitar, and other miscellaneous instruments. Harris wrote all but one of Red Dirt Girl’s 12 tracks, marking only the second time in her career that she has been so involved in the composition of an album. Dave Matthews sings a duet with Harris on the album, and Bruce Springsteen, Patti Scialfa, and Patty Griffin also contribute vocals.

Disc 1
1. The Pearl - Emmylou Harris (5)
2. Michaelangelo - Emmylou Harris (5.12)
3. I Don t Wanna Talk About It Now - Emmylou Harris (4.45)
4. Tragedy - Emmylou Harris (4.21)
5. Red Dirt Girl - Emmylou Harris (4.16)
6. My Baby Needs a Shepherd - Emmylou Harris (4.37)
Disc 2
1. Bang the Drum Slowly - Emmylou Harris (4.51)
2. J ai Fait Tout - Emmylou Harris (5.29)
3. One Big Love - Emmylou Harris (4.31)
4. Hour of Gold - Emmylou Harris (5)
5. My Antonia - Emmylou Harris (3.42)
6. Boy from Tupelo - Emmylou Harris (3.48)

Skriv en produktanmeldelse og del dine erfaringer med dette produktet med andre kunder.